Buy Game Flag
Before using the forum please read and make sure you agree to our Forum Rules. Forum Rules

Home Forums General Discussion Small ship designs

This topic contains 75 replies, has 20 voices, and was last updated by  Mr Magic 1 day, 15 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 76 total)
Author
Sky Silverwing
Participant

I learned a lot during my adventures in Worlds Adrift as a solo player. It has been several weeks since I started playing and I’ve made several small vessels during my adventures. I’m always trying to come up with small but optimized ship designs to suit my needs.

Here are some ship designs I’ve made during my travels:

There came a point where I realized something. While these ships were small and really cool looking, they were STILL too big in size. The materials needed to build these on my own took too long to gather and doing all the work myself meant staying on an island for too long as well.

My current ship, a box:

Simple but lacks aesthetics and a cannon.

Playing solo definitely requires a small, fast ship. I only carry 1 stack of 1000 wood and 1 stack of 1000 ore in my belt. I knew I had to make something that was so small, that only 1 stack of wood and ore would be sufficient. Sadly ships like that are only meant for traveling purposes and lack the proper defenses against mantas and pirates.

My goal right now is to build a small ship that can house an atlas core, an engine, and 1 cannon near the helm for easy access. At the same time, trying to use large panels for the best resilience possible. It’s really difficult to come up with a ship design with these in mind.

Any advice and suggestions are welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

Badtoad
Participant